Conference Themes & Key Dates

"Positioning in an Automated World"

  • Emerging Application Areas for GNSS
  • National Positioning Infrastructure
  • Key Industries and their Reliance on GNSS
  • Policies and Standards
  • Aviation and Avionics
  • GNSS Augmentation including SBAS
  • Cooperative Intelligent Transport Systems
  • Datums and Geodesy
  • Embracing the Multi-GNSS Era
  • Machine Guidance in Agriculture,
    Construction and Mining
  • National and International GNSS
    Developments
  • Maritime Applications
  • Unmanned Aerial Systems
  • GNSS Receiver Development
  • Alternatives to GNSS
  • GNSS Vulnerability

Key Dates

Monday, 4 July 2016 Abstracts due (original date)
Monday, 18 July 2016 Extended date for submission of abstracts
Monday, 5 September 2016 (tbc) Abstract acceptances to be announced
Monday, 12 September 2016
   
Speaker registration due -
EXTENDED TO 23 SEPTEMBER
Monday, 26 September 2016
  
Preliminary Full Paper for Peer Review due -
EXTENDED TO 4 OCTOBER
Monday, 10 October 2016 Early Bird registration closes -
EXTENDED TO 4 OCTOBER
Monday, 21 November 2016 Full Paper for Non Peer Review due -
EXTENDED TO 12 DECEMBER
Monday, 21 November 2016 Final Peer Review Paper due -
EXTENDED TO 12 DECEMBER
 
Monday, 21 November 2016 Powerpoint Presentations due
   
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 Conference day 1 plus Late Afternoon Poster Session
Wednesday, 7 December 2016 Conference day 2 and Dinner Cruise
Thursday, 8 December 2016 Conference day 3 (half day)

 

The program will be finalised shortly. Please check back for updates.

 

Proudly Supported By

GPSat Systems Australia Pty Ltd Advanced Navigation Trimble RTX 

 CR Kennedy

SmartNet Aus

 Geoscience Australia Office of the Chief Scientist & Engineer
NSW Trade & Investment
 Vicom  Propeller logo  IET logo
Position Partners    

Media Partners:

Coordinates Spatial Source GPS World